When working with added dimensions (dimensions created with the Insert command) you can either erase or delete the dimensions. Deleting the dimensions permanently removes them from the drawing.
Select the added dimension(s) you wish to permanently delete from the drawing.
Right-click and select Delete on the shortcut menu, or click Edit > Delete. The dimension is deleted.
Note: If you unintentionally deleted a dimension, you can undo all the deleted dimensions within that operation by clicking Edit > Undo Delete.
To Erase Dimensions
Undoing and Redoing Drawing Operations
Return to Pro/ENGINEER Index